Share this post on:

| 165 | Awele Chiekwene

2023 List of Released Post UTME Universities

WAEC is finally over and if you had a doable or terrific JAMB score, you should be looking forward to commencing POST UTME registration for your school(s) of choice. Before we go into details let us discuss some facts you may or may not know about the annual POST UTME programs run by almost 96% of the tertiary institutions in Nigeria:

1. The Post UTME registration is accessible only to candidates that pass the minimum general cut-off mark of the particular institution. For example, If UNILAG’s general cut-off is 200 and a candidate scores 199, such a person cannot apply to UNILAG. It is advisable to perform a ‘change of institution’ to another school within the range of your JAMB score.

2. The POST UTME examination is usually a combination of your four JAMB subjects, though it may be arranged in different ways. For medicine students, it can be ENG-BIO-CHEM-PHY or ENG-GENERAL PAPER (General Paper will be a combination of your other three core subjects). Ensure to research the core subjects for each course in your prospective institution.

3. Not all tertiary institutions host POST UTME exams. Some schools perform only Post UTME online screening which is where a candidate submits their results and credentials online and wait for an admission decision from the school.

4. Post UTME exams are conducted in the school premises. AAs of now, there has been no record of a Nigerian institution that holds its Post UTME exams outside of the school’s premises, except for those that host theirs online which can be written from the candidate’s house.

5. Students who score lower than the JAMB cut-off and Post UTME aggregate for a particular course will either be completely rejected or will be given admission (transferred) to a lower course.

6. The average time for the Post UTME exam is 1 hour 30 minutes to 2 hours. Please read the instructions given to you to know your institution’s preferences.

7. Only schools that a candidate selects them as ‘First Choice’ during their JAMB registration will be invited for Post UTME registration. All schools accept only first choice candidates except a very small handful which accept second choice on special circumstances.

8. If available, use past questions to get familiar with the style of each institution’s Post UTME questions. Do not be completely reliant on it as almost no school repeats questions anymore. Make use of recommended school textbooks and your dictionary (for English).


Now that you are aware of the necessary nitbits of the Post UTME process, here is ts the list of schools that have begun Post UTME registration for admission into the 2023/2024 session:

Delta State University, Abraka, Delta State.

Crawford University, Igbesa Ogun State.

Bells University of Technology, Ota, Ogun State.

Federal Polytechnic Kaura-Namoda, Namoda, Zamfara.

Caleb University, Ikorodu, Lagos.

Afe Babalola University, Ado-Ekiti (Ado-Ekiti, Ekiti).

Dominican University (Samonda, Ibadan)

Veritas University (Bwari, Abuja)

Ambassador College of Management and Technology (Port Harcourt)

Eko University of Medical and Health Sciences, (Badagry Lagos)

Admiralty University (Ibusa, Delta)

Covenant University (Canaan Land, Ogun)

Crescent University (Abeokuta)

American University of Nigeria (Yola, Adamawa)

Godfrey Okoye University (Enugu)

Wellspring University (Benin City, Edo)

Pan-Atlantic University (Lagos)

Bowen University (Iwo, Osun)

Edo State University (Iyamho, Edo)

Augustine University (Illara-Epe, Lagos)

Paul University (Awka)

Kwararafa University (Wukari, Taraba)

 Landmark University (Omu-Aran, Kwara)

Michael and Cecilia Ibru University (Ughelli, Nigeria)

Adeleke University (Ede, Osun)

Thomas Adewumi University (Omo-Aran, Kwara)

University of Port Harcourt (UNIPORT)

Ritman University (Ikat Ekpene, Akwa Ibom)

Achievers University (Owo, Ondo)

Redeemers University (Ede, Osun)

Salem University (Lokoja, Kogi)

Dennis Osadebay University

Rivers State University (RSUST)

University of Lagos (Yaba, Lagos)

Cross River University of Technology (CRUTECH)

Federal School of Medical Laboratory Science (Jos)

Lagos State College of Nursing (Igando, Lagos)

Lead City University (Ibadan, Oyo)

Federal University Dutsin-Ma (Dutsin-Ma, Katsina)

University of Uyo (UNIUYO)

Fountain University

Al-Hikmah University

Lagos State University


If you would like to commence your POST UTME Registration from the comfort of your home, feel free to contact the Skulive Support by clicking on the Whatsapp button.


Your Fun Blogger,

Ije-AweleUwa Wisdom.

Add your comment

Previous Comments: 0 Comment(s).